The Seventh Trilogy

The Seventh

Book 1 of the young adult paranormal series, The Seventh, released January 23, 2015.

About The Seventh

So, here we all were. Wasn’t it nice to be in the car together as a family? My parents, me … and my ghosts.

Sixteen year old Mimi Alston has company. No less than three ghosts follow her around, and only she can see them. At her last school, she was known as the girl-with-imaginary-friends.

Now Mimi’s starting fresh in a new town, where she’s determined to make some real friends and fit in for once. She’s ready for a normal life … except Mimi never counted on her fascination with troubled Goth-boy, Drew.


When she’s invited to join the elite Gifted Program, Mimi discovers she’s not the only one at the school with an unusual ‘talent.’ Maybe being normal isn’t even an option anymore.

A suspenseful tale of secrets and first love, The Seventh pulls you into a world of premonitions, psychic powers, and friendships forged in unlikely places.

The Seventh is SD Wasley’s debut novel, released 23 January 2015. It has been awarded the Editor’s Pick seal by the Evernight editing team.

Read some preview excerpts from the novel.

Buy Links (e-book or paperback)

The Rift

The Rift is Book 2 of The Seventh series, released November 6, 2015.

About The Rift

“I longed for normality. Even our own, off-the-wall brand of normality.”

She’s finally got things together. Mimi’s dating a hot guy and has a place in the school’s Gifted Program with her awesome friends. Yes, she still attracts the dead. But there’s only one ghost these days, and he doesn’t seem to have an awful lot to say.

Just when Mimi’s life is looking pretty good for the first time in years, the unthinkable happens … one of the seven gifted teens is torn from their close-knit group. The unity of their circle shattered, things begin to go terribly wrong. It’s ruining their focus—and with the threat of the Astarion cult growing stronger each day, the gifted seven need all the focus they can muster.

In The Seventh, Mimi found her place in a circle of seven extraordinary teenagers. In The Rift, she must face what happens when the circle of seven is broken.

Watch the Book Trailer for The Rift.

Buy links

The Deluge

Book 3 of The Seventh trilogy, released March 20, 2020.

About The Deluge

Somehow, my drawing had morphed into a picture of a flooding wave, crashing down across a town that looked unsettlingly like Etherall Valley. And I had no recollection of drawing it.

It’s been raining for weeks. The streets are under water and the dams about to burst.

For Mimi, each day is an eternity. With Drew away at an Astarion leadership course, she is stuck at school, missing him and longing for sunshine. When their guardian decides that the seven are in danger and assigns a couple of ‘bodyguards’ to watch their every move, Mimi wonders if things could possibly get worse.

They can: drawings Mimi can’t explain; a sinister new ghost that seems oddly familiar. The enemy is building in strength and something bigger than them all is simmering, rising – pushing them towards an outcome over which they have no control.


Could it be that those flood prophecies were true all along?

The Deluge has been awarded the Editor’s Pick seal by the Evernight Teen editing team.

Buy Links (e-book or paperback)